UK Running Track Directory - Credits

The UK Running Track Directory has evolved greatly since it was first launched in January 1999. In those days about 350 tracks were listed but due to studying virtually every Ordnance Survey, A-Z and other maps, doing extensive searches on the Internet and on information received, the current total is in excess of 600 plus another 250 tracks that no longer exist. There may be a few still missing but hopefully not many.

A decision was made to include details of field event facilities and photos of tracks later in 1999 which has meant spending a lot of time visiting tracks up and down the country. The majority of the content on the site has been personally researched by Tim Grose and, as I live near London, most of the tracks south of Birmingham have now been visited and surveyed. However as the site is predominantly intended to be a service to athletics then I am heavily reliant on the good will of people sending me information. For instance, recently Trevor Hopkins has done sterling work investigating tracks in North East England. The number of people who have sent me information over the last few years runs into many hundreds but I would like to especially thank the people below.

As ever I welcome any information on tracks.

Tim Grose

Bill Adcocks - UK Athletics
Jo Barrass - NUTS
Bill Beattie - Ayr Seaforth AC
Tony Benton - Havering Mayesbrook AC webmaster
Rob Birch - Athletic Markings Limited
Mick Bromilow - Milton Keynes AC webmaster
Wayne Dubose - Victoria Park Harriers & Tower Hamlets AC
John Falvey - Ealing, Southall & Middx AC webmaster
Roddy Fisher - Road Runners Club webmaster
Bill Green - NUTS
Stan Greenberg - NUTS
Paul Halford - Athletics Weekly webmaster & results coordinater
Nigel Hetherington - Athletics Association of Wales webmaster
Ian Hodge - NUTS, Fast Track
Richard Hunter - Team Decathlon webmaster
Trevor Hopkins - North East England correspondent
Richie Jenkins - Athletics Association of Wales
Kevin Kelly - Herne Hill Harriers
Peter Lovesey - NUTS
Peter Matthews - NUTS Chairman, Athletics International co-publisher
Brian McAusland - BMCClydesdale Harriers
Tony Miller - NUTS
Tom Mooney
Pete Mulholland - Hercules Wimbledon AC
Alex Naylor
Richard Newbold - webmaster, Victoria Park Harriers & Tower Hamlets AC
Chris Paul
Colin Peel - Quality Stadium Postcards webmaster
Warren Roe - Ilford AC
Martin Rix - UK Track & Field All-Time Lists webmaster
David Saker - SEAA
Dave Terry - NUTS, Ealing, Southall & Middx AC
Hamish Thomson - Stockport Harriers & AC
Stuart Thurgood - Hammer Throwing webmaster
David Walton - London Heathside
Rob Whittingham - NUTS, Umbra
Christopher Wisbey - SEAA
Phil York - Ealing, Southall & Middx AC

Return to homepage